I can’t really say that I’m a true NaNo’er. I’ve been participating for many, many years, but with the new writing schedule, I NaNo every month, almost. This year, I’m writing probably 1 1/2 books of my own, and (2) books with other authors, though those two won’t be complete by the end of this month and they’re not scheduled to.

When I participate in NaNoWriMo, it’s to join with other authors/writers as we all get together and write. In write-ins, we talk about our books–the newbies, that’s ALL they talk about–and we discuss the joys of writing with people who just don’t get what we’re trying to do.

We haven’t met the mid-point of the month yet, but I’m already half-way through the month, and I’m…well, I need to push a little harder this weekend to get where I want to be. I have about 20K to get there and I can do that by tomorrow. I think. I hope.

But…only if I get off social media and actually write! LOL!

The election–for as horrible as it’s been–has been a great thing for me because it’s KEPT me off Facebook! So, thank you, Trump, for that, at least. Oi.

Okay. I have to go…try to kill my heroine. Because that saying NEVER gets old.

